THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF EXETER CITY COUNCIL

Guildhall Tuesday 22 February 2011

The Right Worshipful the Lord Mayor (Cllr Choules)
The Deputy Lord Mayor (Cllr Sheldon)
Councillors D Baldwin, M A Baldwin, Branston, P J Brock, S Brock, Coates, Cole, Crow,
Mrs Danks, Edwards, Fullam, A Hannaford, R M Hannaford, Mrs Henson, Hobden,
Macdonald, Martin, Mitchell, Morris, Mrs J Morrish, Mottram, Newby, Newcombe, Newton,
Payne, Prowse, Robson, Ruffle, Shiel, Spackman, Sterry, Sutton, Taghdissian, Thompson,
Wadham, Wardle and Winterbottom

HONORARY ALDERMEN

RESOLVED that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do confer on the following the title of Honorary Alderman, in recognition of their eminent services to Exeter City Council during the period they were Members of the Council:-

John Holman Paul Andrew Smith

1

(The foregoing resolution was passed unanimously)

(The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm and closed at 6.02 pm)

Chair